‘Happiness to Burn’ April 20, 2018

On April 20, 2018, Van West released Happiness to Burn, the heavily-anticipated followup to her award-winning album Something Real.


Shortly after Van West first emerged as a performer in Portland, ME, she quickly established herself as one of the top songwriters the Northeast, winning the 2015 Maine Songwriters Association songwriting contest with her song “Nellie.”  With a crystalline voice that has been characterized as “somewhere between Aimee Mann and Bonnie Raitt,” she released her first album Something Real in 2015 and the EP Honey & Hive in 2016.

For the new album, internationally-acclaimed producer Shane Alexander assembled a dream team of LA’s top musicians: Jesse Siebenberg / lap steel, pedal steel, dobro, (Lukas Nelson & Promise of the Real / Supertramp), Carl Byron (Jackson Browne), / piano, organ, accordion; Ted Russell Kamp (Shooter Jennings) / bass, Justine Bennett / vocals (Jacob Dylan, Adam Cohen), Austin Beede (Grateful Shred, Todd Hannigan) drums.

APRIL 2018

Leave a Reply